Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Wydir
    • Feb 2013

Solus Ultra or Verdict D7

It seems I can get a used Solus ultra for between 1900-3000 and the Verdict D7 for 2500-3600 both with 12.4 and Euro software.

My question is would it be worth it to spend a lil more and get a verdict or just stick with the Ultra? would love to buy a Verus Pro with the pass through but funds are limited (as always)

oh the names Don I am a Energy systems Tech and do repair/body work on the side

I do have a fluke 189 and a 289 but thats the extent of my electrical trouble shooting equipment as I do mainly industrial Electrical work
  • Crusty
    • Dec 2007

My first choice would be a Solus-PRO but you'd have to mess with the personality keys. I have a S-PRO and they can't pry it outta my hands until I'm stone cold...LOL (It's not perfect but still pretty good)

Messing with the Solus-ULTRA and it has some characteristics that are different than the S-PRO but still a pretty good piece of kit. No personality keys to mess with is about the biggest beneficial difference from the S-Pro

I've seen the Verdict and the Verus but I wouldn't thank you for either one at the moment. If you MUST HAVE one, get the Verus-Pro after the bugs are ironed out.

HTH

Comment

• Wydir
      • Feb 2013

Thanks for the input a solus pro can be in the running also I just thought I would go the ultra route just because of not having the keys and the bigger screen but if the price is right I will consider anything

Comment

• Crusty
        • Dec 2007

Originally posted by Wydir
        Thanks for the input a solus pro can be in the running also I just thought I would go the ultra route just because of not having the keys and the bigger screen but if the price is right I will consider anything
        They're both decent enough. Personally I think the Verdict and Verus are a bit "over the top" with all the bells and whistles crammed into one machine