Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Krm3051
    • Jan 2016

GM programing subscription

Hello I am new to the J2534 programing have done both Toyota and Honda factory programing. Monday I need to program a air bag module on a Chevrolet that has had air bag deployment and modules replaced. I have registered with acdelco, but wasn't sure which level of service I needed to purchase. They have a 2 day programing only and a 3 day tech2 win. When I went to a YouTube video of Drew Tech they were showing using the tech2 win. But I noticed that they have a yearly subscription to everything. I am confused as what I need to purchase to program a GM airbag. Thanks John
  • Glide
    • Jan 2015

Programming only,as long as you have a scan tool that can do the setup.

Edit: You didn't specify any vehicle info,so I'm assuming pre 2014.

Comment

• Krm3051
      • Jan 2016

Yes 2010 Traverse

Comment

• jm43130
        • Apr 2008

You definitely need the 2 day sps programming subscription to program srs module. If you have a scan tool that can setup module to BCM, you will be okay. If not, you will also have to purchase Tech2Win.

Comment

• ToltecasChavez
          • Apr 2011

Do you need to do programming for SRS and then use tool to code to BCM? Or you only need tool to code? I have done both to get it the SRS to program.

Comment

• Krm3051
            • Jan 2016

Originally posted by jm43130
            You definitely need the 2 day sps programming subscription to program srs module. If you have a scan tool that can setup module to BCM, you will be okay. If not, you will also have to purchase Tech2Win.

I have a Snap On Verus Edge and a Snap on J2534 pro 3. I am doing something wrong. Got the 2 day sps. When I try to program the module I get an error code E 4398 Stop

Comment

• jm43130
              • Apr 2008

This a is the instructions for programming SRS Module.
              Ignition on, program SDM,