Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > Modis User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2017, 05:47 PM
Dariopinet Dariopinet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 9
Dariopinet Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default modis eems300

Looking for check knock sensor with this unit, does any body know how?
Thanks .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2017, 06:16 PM
Joe Rappa's Avatar
Joe Rappa Joe Rappa is offline
Snap-on DSD
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,766
Joe Rappa Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

go into the component test menu.
__________________
"You don't build a reputation on what you're going to do"
Henry Ford
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2017, 07:36 PM
Dariopinet Dariopinet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 9
Dariopinet Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default modis eems300

Thanks , for test the knock sensor, I need to use lab scope leads?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2017, 07:43 PM
BMW JEDI's Avatar
BMW JEDI BMW JEDI is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 374
BMW JEDI Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dariopinet View Post
Thanks , for test the knock sensor, I need to use lab scope leads?
Nah, use the multi-meter leads instead 8^)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2017, 08:21 PM
Dariopinet Dariopinet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 9
Dariopinet Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default Modis

Thanks,I try tomorrow to check for any reason
In the current data doesn't show knock sensors
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-30-2017, 08:23 PM
Dariopinet Dariopinet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 9
Dariopinet Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default Modis

I Try to check knok sensors in BMW 760li
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-31-2017, 01:41 PM
Dariopinet Dariopinet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 9
Dariopinet Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default Modis

Wend you said multimeter there two options graphing meter or digital meter i really check knock sensor with my modis?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-31-2017, 08:19 PM
BMW JEDI's Avatar
BMW JEDI BMW JEDI is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 374
BMW JEDI Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dariopinet View Post
Wend you said multimeter there two options graphing meter or digital meter i really check knock sensor with my modis?
Why are you wanting to test those? You can scope them, but really all you can determine is if they function or not, there are no good/bad waveforms, and essentially impossible to determine if the waveform seen is appropriate for ambient conditions.

Again, why do you want to test them?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-01-2017, 05:59 AM
Dariopinet Dariopinet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 9
Dariopinet Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default Modis

Check engine light said knock sensor #3 in my BMW 760 li
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-01-2017, 06:29 AM
BMW JEDI's Avatar
BMW JEDI BMW JEDI is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 374
BMW JEDI Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dariopinet View Post
Check engine light said knock sensor #3 in my BMW 760 li
If the harness is not physically damaged, it will likely need new knock sensors 8^)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.