Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Member General Discussion Forum > General Discussions > US Member User Group
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2020, 02:54 PM
Matt Matt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 287
Matt Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default Turbo vane position calibration

Diagnosed faulty turbocharger vane position sensor on a 2009 Chevrolet 3500 duramax. Replacement procedure states that the new sensor will have to be calibrated after it is installed. My older verus D10 with 18.2 does give a "TC LEARN (ON/OFF)" option under the OUTPUT CONTROLS menu. I am assuming this is for the vane position calibration?? If so does it need to be toggled on KOEO or KOER? Thank you for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2020, 06:24 AM
Glide Glide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 261
Glide Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Turn "learn" on,then test drive.After test drive turn engine off.Now vane position is learned.

Edit: normally vane position is learned automatically after every key off.If the fault comes back it's the turbo vanes sticking,which is the most common cause of vane position sensor code.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2020, 09:12 AM
Matt Matt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 287
Matt Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glide View Post
Turn "learn" on,then test drive.After test drive turn engine off.Now vane position is learned.

Edit: normally vane position is learned automatically after every key off.If the fault comes back it's the turbo vanes sticking,which is the most common cause of vane position sensor code.
Brilliant. Exactly the info I was looking for. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.