Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > Verus User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2019, 03:57 AM
Nelix Nelix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: SUNDERLAND
Posts: 6
Nelix Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default Verus Wireless Scan Module

Hi all

Does anyone know if the wireless scan module from a Verdict D7 will work on a Verus D10?

Thanks

Nelix
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2019, 11:05 AM
Wheel Wheel is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 686
Wheel Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nelix View Post
Hi all

Does anyone know if the wireless scan module from a Verdict D7 will work on a Verus D10?

Thanks

Nelix
one and the same. Just pair it to the verus.
__________________
You can expect the reputation of your business to be no better than the cheapest item or service you are willing to sell. - Wheel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2019, 11:48 AM
Nelix Nelix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: SUNDERLAND
Posts: 6
Nelix Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Thanks, Wheel, Much appreciated

Nelix
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2019, 08:09 PM
GypsyR GypsyR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Chesnee
Posts: 190
GypsyR Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

The Verdict's scope/meter will also pair with a Verus Edge, should you want to do that. Also the Zeus's much smaller OBD scan module will pair with a Verus Edge. But you can't pair the original scan module and Zeus scan module at the same time. Apparently.
(Yes, I had some spare time.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2019, 08:51 PM
Joe Rappa's Avatar
Joe Rappa Joe Rappa is offline
Snap-on DSD
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,780
Joe Rappa Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Also remember to connect it to your Verus with a USB Cable. You'll need to sync the firmware.
Joe
__________________
"You don't build a reputation on what you're going to do"
Henry Ford
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2019, 01:08 AM
Nelix Nelix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: SUNDERLAND
Posts: 6
Nelix Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Rappa View Post
Also remember to connect it to your Verus with a USB Cable. You'll need to sync the firmware.
Joe
I was not aware of this requirement, thanks for the heads up.

It that what the Atlas Server icon is for, when I open it I get an error relating to no USB plugged in.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2019, 08:03 AM
Joe Rappa's Avatar
Joe Rappa Joe Rappa is offline
Snap-on DSD
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,780
Joe Rappa Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

I don't know what that error is.
If you have the scan module paired, just connect the wireless scan module with a USB and after a minute you'll get a popup in the Verus Software telling you there's a scan module update. Do this every time you update the scanner.
Joe
__________________
"You don't build a reputation on what you're going to do"
Henry Ford
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-03-2019, 11:52 AM
Nelix Nelix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: SUNDERLAND
Posts: 6
Nelix Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Rappa View Post
I don't know what that error is.
If you have the scan module paired, just connect the wireless scan module with a USB and after a minute you'll get a popup in the Verus Software telling you there's a scan module update. Do this every time you update the scanner.
Joe
All Sorted, Done, Dusted and working

Thanks everyone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.