Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > ZEUS User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2019, 08:11 PM
ronald316 ronald316 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 43
ronald316 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default wind 10

has anyone had any success on installing windows 10 on there zeus yet.or seen any videos doing it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2020, 09:23 PM
ronald316 ronald316 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 43
ronald316 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald316 View Post
has anyone had any success on installing windows 10 on there zeus yet.or seen any videos doing it
not much traffic on this site i would of figured somebody would have chimed in on wid10 install.i relize i need wind 10 enterprise .fresh install.i need to know how to get tool in bios so i can get it to boot to my usb drive so i can install windows
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2020, 08:23 AM
Joe Rappa's Avatar
Joe Rappa Joe Rappa is offline
Snap-on DSD
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,854
Joe Rappa Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

There are a couple of guys around that have done OS upgrades, but I think they were doing SSD upgrades at the same time. I don't know anyone that has done the Windows 7-10 upgrade on their tool yet. I'm not going to do mine. I don't see any benefit to it as I'm not connecting to any network other than my own.
Joe
__________________
"You don't build a reputation on what you're going to do"
Henry Ford
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2020, 12:29 PM
ronald316 ronald316 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 43
ronald316 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Rappa View Post
There are a couple of guys around that have done OS upgrades, but I think they were doing SSD upgrades at the same time. I don't know anyone that has done the Windows 7-10 upgrade on their tool yet. I'm not going to do mine. I don't see any benefit to it as I'm not connecting to any network other than my own.
Joe
i have upgrade my ssd already to 250gb and my ram to 4gb
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2020, 02:49 PM
ToltecasChavez ToltecasChavez is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NY, Bronx
Posts: 389
ToltecasChavez Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald316 View Post
i have upgrade my ssd already to 250gb and my ram to 4gb
Really? Is it hard to do? The Zeus for me is fast, but would love to see it with better specs. Any videos out there?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-10-2020, 08:23 PM
ronald316 ronald316 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 43
ronald316 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default ssd update

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToltecasChavez View Post
Really? Is it hard to do? The Zeus for me is fast, but would love to see it with better specs. Any videos out there?
its easy you get a m 2 1.8 ssd ram ddr3l 4gb you have to byu adapter for your drive to connect them to 2.5 drive adapters 12.00 each on amazon. and pull the drive out of your zeus.gentlie and clone it.i think i saw a video on you tube on a verus pro
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-11-2020, 09:00 AM
phill57 phill57 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 463
phill57 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default Ram and HD Upgrade

hello there I have upgraded my SSD and Ram on my Verus Edge which I understand has the same internals.

Here is a link to my video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FpRcqAQkIVg

Good luck and I'm not responsible for anything you might break.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.