Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Sinisterwillys1940
    • Feb 2016

Something goofy with mt2500

I just bought a mt2500 and its not working correctly. I'm new with this thing but I have all these books for it so I know how to use it. But when I hook it up, or when I bush the quick Id button I get 2 rows of black square dots. I don't know if its normal or if I'm doing something wrong or what's wrong
    Attached Files
  • twincity
    • Feb 2008

Check your internal 9 volt battery. If that is good; then remove and reinstall your cartridges. If that doesn't fix it; hopefully someone else will know.

Good Luck,
    Robert

Comment

• Witsend
      Banned
      • Nov 2012

Hey Looks like your clear screen has Bio-degrading to a frosted glass appearance too like my old POS MT2500. I'm also starting to see that double row of ominous black boxes displaying at times and I could not communicate with a 93 Jeep with CCD connector to pull ABS codes last time I used my black cartridge, so I tried the older red primary domestic cartridge and all I got was the black boxes. Even though my present old Port Freight 08 is a POS compared to the newer generation of Tablet scanners it is so so much better than my old MT2500 ever was, and I believe owner's of new Snappy scanners like owners of present new American motor cycles should be thankful that if it weren't for the competition rice rocket bikes and the Launch-a-das scan tools to put some scare into our American Laurels we might be still strapping our red bricks to knucklehead Sporties.

Comment

• Sinisterwillys1940
        • Feb 2016

It makes sense if the screen is getting bad it's from January 1989. I put in a new battery still same thing, I ripped it apart to check connection and I found this. I don't know if it's normal but it's like a bad connection between the screen and the mother board. They've corroded and some look like they've been rusted through. I'll post a picture of it

Comment

• Witsend
          Banned