X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Rob J
    • Jan 2017

Modis eems300 sn# 357HDB-004123

Indicator l
    Green light comes on when i plug in the obd2 cord to vehicle, when i hit the power button it beeps 6 times amd n then nothing..

Guy i got it from lost chargers for it so could b dead/low battery code, i am new to snap on products and know nothing about the modis, is there a way to power it up without the chargers and with dead battery? What r the two female plugs to the top left were the battery slide in,
    Thought that maybee a spot to connect power..thanks in advance...
  • Joe Rappa
    Snap-on DSD
    • Aug 2007

Plug it into a car using the 16 pin OBD2 connector and it will power the Modis up. No battery needed.

Joe
    "You don't build a reputation on what you're going to do"
    Henry Ford

Comment

• kirkbarrow.garage
      • Jan 2015

Originally posted by Rob J
      Indicator l
      Green light comes on when i plug in the obd2 cord to vehicle, when i hit the power button it beeps 6 times amd n then nothing..

Guy i got it from lost chargers for it so could b dead/low battery code, i am new to snap on products and know nothing about the modis, is there a way to power it up without the chargers and with dead battery? What r the two female plugs to the top left were the battery slide in,
      Thought that maybee a spot to connect power..thanks in advance...
      Hi Rob J, how are the 6 beeps arranged ?
      Are they all 6 one after the other, Or in a different manner ?
      The reason I ask is I have a Solus Pro that does similar beeps, this has a sequence of 3 then a space for about a second then the second set of 3.
      I am hoping to sort mine so it can be repaired and used, but I have no information on the beeps sequence or anything else related to the scanner.

Comment

• TurboG8GUY
        • Jul 2017