Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > Verus User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-27-2013, 10:24 AM
sbreland73's Avatar
sbreland73 sbreland73 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 1,002
sbreland73 You made it!  You've done a great job ofearning reputation from your peers.  You now have secret access to a new hidden forum!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratchetman View Post
I had the IT manager at work try your solution he had to change these two lines as well as to others for that had \Port\4 instead of \Port\2

So these two

HKR, ALL\1\Port\2\General , Edid, %REG_DWORD%, 0
HKR, ALL\1\Port\2\General , EdidAvail, %REG_DWORD%, 0

and these two

HKR, ALL\1\Port\4\General , Edid, %REG_DWORD%, 0
HKR, ALL\1\Port\4\General , EdidAvail, %REG_DWORD%, 0
Thanks for the update and additional information. Enjoy!
__________________
S. Breland
Christian Brothers Automotive

"Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change." Stephen Hawking
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-27-2013, 10:27 AM
ratchetman ratchetman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: London ON Canada
Posts: 107
ratchetman Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

been trying it out and I have to check and uncheck the extend desktop box in the display properties settings tab every time I dock and undock the tool. If not the touch screen thinks it's 1280x1024 and I can't use it. The other work around is to use a mouse and forget about the touch screen. I'm not impressed, this should be sorted out considering the price of these things.

Thanks sbreland73 for the instructions it was a step in the right direction.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-30-2013, 07:39 AM
ratchetman ratchetman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: London ON Canada
Posts: 107
ratchetman Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

So..... no pen mount driver?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-30-2013, 10:24 AM
sbreland73's Avatar
sbreland73 sbreland73 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 1,002
sbreland73 You made it!  You've done a great job ofearning reputation from your peers.  You now have secret access to a new hidden forum!

Default

Sorry, I looked it up, and it has since been updated further. Try at your own risk. Despite the Verus using XP Embedded, you MUST us the regular XP download.


http://www.salt.com.tw/Download/Driv....306(WHQL).zip


The page from which this comes: http://www.penmount.com/down_2_1.php


I deleted my previous post due to thinking your (ratchetman) issue may not relate to this. I know I don't have ANY problems with the touch screen, external monitor, touch calibration, etc after setting everything up. My Verus stays on and docked most of the day, until I actually grab it and go drive in a vehicle. I don't have any icons on the external, and Atlas stays on the touch screen. The only part that's a bit annoying is screenshots, which when using "extended" mode, captures both screens.
__________________
S. Breland
Christian Brothers Automotive

"Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change." Stephen Hawking

Last edited by sbreland73; 05-07-2013 at 10:39 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-02-2013, 01:10 PM
ratchetman ratchetman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: London ON Canada
Posts: 107
ratchetman Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Thanks for the link. I tried the other driver and now the pointer jumps to the extended desktop when you touch the screen. I had to enable multiple monitors and then click on map touch screens. Then when prompted touch the verus screen and press s to skip on the extended monitor and presto everything is good.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-02-2013, 01:36 PM
sbreland73's Avatar
sbreland73 sbreland73 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 1,002
sbreland73 You made it!  You've done a great job ofearning reputation from your peers.  You now have secret access to a new hidden forum!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratchetman View Post
Thanks for the link. I tried the other driver and now the pointer jumps to the extended desktop when you touch the screen. I had to enable multiple monitors and then click on map touch screens. Then when prompted touch the verus screen and press s to skip on the extended monitor and presto everything is good.
I was going to write that in, but could not remember if the Map touch screens was in the original driver that came with the Verus. Thanks for adding that to the thread!
__________________
S. Breland
Christian Brothers Automotive

"Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change." Stephen Hawking
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-14-2013, 09:55 AM
timstech timstech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Owego ny
Posts: 80
timstech Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

I am running a 27 inch AOC, I have done sbreland73 update,thank you,but still do not have the several secondary res choices,only have the 3
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-15-2013, 08:21 AM
sbreland73's Avatar
sbreland73 sbreland73 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 1,002
sbreland73 You made it!  You've done a great job ofearning reputation from your peers.  You now have secret access to a new hidden forum!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timstech View Post
I am running a 27 inch AOC, I have done sbreland73 update,thank you,but still do not have the several secondary res choices,only have the 3
Which mode are you using, "extend" or "clone"?
__________________
S. Breland
Christian Brothers Automotive

"Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change." Stephen Hawking
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-15-2013, 08:37 AM
timstech timstech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Owego ny
Posts: 80
timstech Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Clone, is the only way to a full desktop(black bars top and bottom)
have tried extend,I get just a large snapon logo in the middle of monitor,I have done your suggested change a couple of times,still only can get 3 choices for res. Thanks so much for the help

btw,I want to stay in clone mode,using for playback and ignition

Last edited by timstech; 06-15-2013 at 10:33 AM.. Reason: adding text
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-28-2014, 04:38 PM
sbreland73's Avatar
sbreland73 sbreland73 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 1,002
sbreland73 You made it!  You've done a great job ofearning reputation from your peers.  You now have secret access to a new hidden forum!

Default

OK, so maybe just downloading the IEGD.INF file might be easier. This is the file, but I had to change the extension .inf to .txt to get it uploaded. When you download it, be sure to change JUST the extension to .inf (only change the file type extension so it looks like iegd.inf (make sure the period is there, and ignore the warning of changing file extension names)Then do the "driver update" as outlined earlier in this post.



iegd.txt
__________________
S. Breland
Christian Brothers Automotive

"Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change." Stephen Hawking
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.