Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > Verus User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-10-2009, 09:52 PM
davejauto davejauto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: arizona
Posts: 4
davejauto Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default verus pass-through ability

One more question about the Verus: do you have to use the pass-through module from snap-on to have pcm re-flash capability or can you use other brands to do so? I dont really know much about that but want to be able to do so soon.
thx for you input
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-11-2009, 01:58 AM
Transman Transman is offline
SDE Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Zoo Jersey
Posts: 54
Transman Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davejauto View Post
I posted this question on another page and then learned there was a Verus forum. My Verus is only 3 weeks old but I cannot scan pre-OBD2 gm vehicles as it will not communicate. My Genysis has no problems. Am i missing something?:
The Verus is like the "Red Brick" in the fact that you have to hook power up to the connection. I found on an OBD 2 when the fuse was blown to the aldl, I had no communication but the Modis still communicated. Transman
__________________
We can be right or we can be wrong, But we don't learn from being right!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-12-2009, 04:37 AM
davejauto davejauto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: arizona
Posts: 4
davejauto Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

thx, I will give that a try.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-16-2009, 07:29 AM
weisman21 weisman21 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Swedesboro, NJ
Posts: 8
weisman21 Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

ok, feeling stupid. did update, everything seems to be better. where is the ondemand link? matthew
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-31-2009, 08:05 PM
Chevytruckman1234's Avatar
Chevytruckman1234 Chevytruckman1234 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Huntington, IN
Posts: 108
Chevytruckman1234 Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Go to the componet test with verus should be the next post down
you need to start the repair and then go to options and click on it and there is a menu that says website and lets you pick
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-03-2009, 02:11 PM
tonninash tonninash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: alexandria, VA
Posts: 2
tonninash Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Talking verus sevice release

my verus is 8.4 version,i want to know if i can download the sevice 1,2,3 into it and how do i go through the procces.thanks
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-26-2009, 02:25 PM
Steve6911's Avatar
Steve6911 Steve6911 is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wantagh, New York
Posts: 1,851
Steve6911 You made it!  You've done a great job ofearning reputation from your peers.  You now have secret access to a new hidden forum!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonninash View Post
my verus is 8.4 version,i want to know if i can download the sevice 1,2,3 into it and how do i go through the procces.thanks
Click on the link below
http://diagnostics.snapon.com/Traini...ns/Courses.nws

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-06-2011, 04:29 PM
edweinstein edweinstein is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: northfield,n.j.
Posts: 5
edweinstein Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

veruus 10.4 is costing money!~!!!!**** snapon
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-08-2011, 05:32 PM
edweinstein edweinstein is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: northfield,n.j.
Posts: 5
edweinstein Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Cool Verus 10.4

have a problem with the (back )not being there,stuk being in limbo,only way out was to pull battery pack and reboot!10.4 problem only!!!!!!promises from H.Q.on the way.H.Q. says email on the way to solve problem,yet no mail!!talk to dealer (no answers).finally update appears on screen,do what is promted hope it solves problem.my ? is why did I have to do this myself??where was my email from snapon,and the part that really pissed me off was when I called my :dealer:he knew about it allready!hope it solves problem,if not,just bought 600.00dallors wearth of hammers from MATCO
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-18-2011, 05:50 PM
Bob's Garage's Avatar
Bob's Garage Bob's Garage is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waukegan IL
Posts: 3,245
Bob's Garage Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default Dead Thread!!!

Ed,

Why post that here? This thread is a dead thread.

Before you posted here it was almost 2 years since this thread was active...,

It was for a really old Service realease around 9.2 or so..

Post it in a new thread. In the Verus users forum of course..

And why doesn't Snap-on take this thread down?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.