Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > Verus User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2019, 05:39 AM
Modis500's Avatar
Modis500 Modis500 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mooresville,NC
Posts: 329
Modis500 Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default Verus Pro dead?

Good morning,


Last week when I fired up my Verus Pro, the boot up screen for the Diagnostics Suite opened up, and then it froze. I let it sit like this for a few minutes. There was some colors floating at the top of the screen and so I forced a shut down with the power button. I tried starting it after a minute of shut down, but now I'm just getting a black screen. Green power light comes on with the switch, but that's all. I did hook up an outside monitor and mouse, but no luck. I have never used an outside monitor or mouse prior to this however, so I'm unsure if the Verus would send a signal out to the monitor or accept input from the mouse. I'm not a computer guy, just giving the info to any and all that might be able to help. I'm also without a Snap On dealer for the time being as mine has since retired and the new guy doesn't start for three weeks. Any help on a possible reset or what to do next is greatly appreciated.



Tom
__________________
"If you aim for nothing, you'll hit it every time!"
Zig Ziglar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2019, 04:38 PM
SnapOnKid's Avatar
SnapOnKid SnapOnKid is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SoCal
Posts: 835
SnapOnKid Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Have you tried contacting Tech Support? Phone numbers on the tool.

If the power is off, you can disconnect the battery and re-seat it. Sometimes this does the trick or at least it did on the older units.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.