Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • xtremeauto88
    • Feb 2011

Cost

i am new to the reflashing of the computer, what kind of dollars are being charged to update the computers, we have no dealerships in the area, so i am not sure what to charge, i know that all subscriptions are different price, but maybe someone can help me with some labor prices, thanks, i am in north carolina, our labor rate is 62 dollars an hour
  • Steve6911
    • Feb 2007

Originally posted by xtremeauto88
    i am new to the reflashing of the computer, what kind of dollars are being charged to update the computers, we have no dealerships in the area, so i am not sure what to charge, i know that all subscriptions are different price, but maybe someone can help me with some labor prices, thanks, i am in north carolina, our labor rate is 62 dollars an hour
    Xtremeauto
    Welcome to the forums
    In your infomation system time guide there should be a labor rate for computer reprogramming. I am in New York, my shops labor rate is $93.50 an hour. To other shops we charge $100.00 for a straight forward reflash, $125.00 to our regular customers. If it is a more complex reflash where modules must be disconnected or other work done along with the reflash it's price increases with the amount of work needed. It can also vary a little depending on what the subcription costs us.

Steve

Comment

• xtremeauto88
      • Feb 2011

thanks for the help, i know that all will vary and it depends on how i purchase the updates, i have done one cadillace, and i charged about 160 dollars to reprogram a pcm, i think that was fair

Comment

• eddiesverus
        • Dec 2008

Originally posted by xtremeauto88