Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > SolusUltra User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2021, 06:59 PM
texaswilkins texaswilkins is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Celeste TX
Posts: 6
texaswilkins Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default solus ultra boots to touchscreen calibration

ok, next difficult question.

My new to me Solus Ultra has 19.2 software in it. It has a cracked screen but has been working just fine using the buttons. I'm working my way through the manual and it talks about touchscreen calibration. I was excited, didn't even know it had that. I started trying to calibrate it even though its cracked. Well since its cracked it won't recognize anything but the top left corner. I can keep tapping the top left corner and it will eventually recognize each corner and let me out of the calibration screen. After that the unit works again. Until I power off then it boots right back to the touch screen calibration.

Any ideas how to stop that or where besides snap on to get a touch screen replaced? They want more than I paid for the tool.

Thanks again

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2021, 08:05 PM
texaswilkins texaswilkins is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Celeste TX
Posts: 6
texaswilkins Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

The fix for everything was a trip to the snap on repair center. Payment was painful but at least they were real nice about it.

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2021, 07:48 AM
Joe Rappa's Avatar
Joe Rappa Joe Rappa is offline
Snap-on DSD
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,925
Joe Rappa Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

Glad you got it fixed.
Joe
__________________
"You don't build a reputation on what you're going to do"
Henry Ford
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
©2009 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.